Skip to main content

The TYPO3 Moodle Connector

Integrate learning modules via Single Signon

 

 

TYPO3 as authoring platform for Moodle

Moodle ™ is one of the best known learning management systems (LMS). It is the most widely used system in the field of open source LMS applications. Learning modules are usually integrated in Moodle ™ as SCORM packages. There are several problems:

 

  1.     You need an authoring tool and an author who can use it.
  2.     When updating, the learning package must be repacked and uploaded to Moodle
  3.     With older learning packages the authoring software may be outdated or the author may no longer be available

Here TYPO3 as an authoring platform has decisive advantages. The content is stored centrally via a web application and can be edited by different editors. The CMS also offers numerous options for preparing content and the layout can be freely defined.

Moodle is a registered trademark of Moodle Pty Ltd.

 

The Moodle connector works with TYPO3 of the current LTS version. In interaction with the LMS3 system, complex learning modules can be created, with learning progress, tests and certificates. Trainers can access reporting in Moodle.

 

You want to see the Moodle TYPO3 Connector in action?

We will be happy to give you demo access or present the system in a web meeting.


If you would like to receive an offer, please also use our contact form.

Request a demo now!

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

TYPO3 als Autorenplattform für Moodle

Moodle ™ ist eines der bekanntesten Lernmagagement Systeme (LMS). Es ist im Bereich der Open Source LMS Anwendungen das am meisten verbreitete System. Lernmodule werden in Moodle ™ in der Regel als SCORM Pakete eingebunden. Hierbei gibt es verschiedene Probleme:

  1. Es wird ein Autorenwerkzeug benötigt und einen Autoren, der dieses bedienen kann.
  2. Bei Aktualisierung muss das Lernpaket neu gepackt und in Moodle hochgeladen werden
  3. Bei älteren Lernpaketen ist ggf. die Autorensoftware veraltet oder der Autor nicht mehr verfügbar

Hier hat TYPO3 als Autorenplattform entscheidende Vorteile. Der Inhalt wird zentral über eine Webanwendung gelagert und kann mit verschiedenen Redakteuren bearbeitet werden. Das CMS bietet daneben zahlreiche Optionen, Inhalte aufzubereiten und das Layout kann frei definiert werden.

Moodle ist eine geschützte Marke der Moodle Pty Ltd.

Der Moodle Connector funktioniert mit TYPO3 der aktuellen LTS Version. In Zusammenspiel mit dem LMS3 System können komplexe Lernmodule geschaffen werden, mit Lernverlauf, Tests und Zertifikaten. Trainer können in Moodle auf ein Reporting zugreifen.

Sie möchten den Moodle TYPO3 Connector in Aktion sehen?

Wir geben Ihnen gerne einen Demozugang oder stellen Ihnen das System in einem Webmeeting vor.

Möchten Sie ein Angebot erhalten, dann nutzen Sie ebenfalls gerne unser Kontaktformular.
 

Jetzt Demo anfordern!

 

 

Sharingfrom Hamburg