Skip to main content

TYPO3 SCORM Learning Package Export

Create learning modules in TYPO3 online

 

SCORM 1.2. and 2004

Create TYPO3 content and export as SCORM package

Many learning platforms support the e-learning standard SCORM (Sharable Content Object Reference Model) . Using SCORM, learning content can be referenced and played back as run time in a learning platform that complies with the standard (such as Moodle, Ilias and Blackboard).


Learners³ learning progress and the completion of a learning package can be tracked by trainers in the LMS by means of referencing in SCORM and evaluated in a reporting tool.

SCORM learning modules are mainly created using desktop software. With the LEARNTUBE! extension "TYPO3 SCORM" you can now also use TYPO3 as an authoring platform. The export can be done in SCORM version 1.2. and 2004.

The advantage of the web-based solution is obvious. The content is stored centrally and can be created and modified by different editors.

 

TYPO3 pages referenced in SCORM

In this variant the actual content remains in the TYPO3 system and is referenced in the SCORM package via an HTML frame page. The advantage here is that the content is updated in real time, no need to re-import or export. The access to the content is still protected by an autologin.


Already implemented in the current version.

 

Static export of the contents as SCORM

With this export all contents of the TYPO3 pages are exported statically. The advantage of this variant is that a template with menu navigation can be used, whereby clicks in the menu are also counted as page calls in the LMS. The SCORM package also works without internet access if supported by the LMS or the Run Time environment.


Launch: in the second half of December.

 

 

Static export of the contents as HTML5

You are not using a learning platform or would like to make the content available offline? Then you can use the option of static export in form of a HTML5 package. This content can then be made available in your file system, be it on the Internet or Intranet or as a download for your learners.


Launch: In the second half of December.

 

Would you like to use the TYPO3 SCORM extension for your E-Learning content?

We would be happy to give you a demo account or present the extension in a web meeting.


If you would like to request an offer, please use our contact form.

Request a demo now!

Zum Hauptinhalt springen

TYPO3 SCORM Lernpaket Export

Lernmodule in TYPO3 online erstellen

 

SCORM 1.2. und 2004

TYPO3 Inhalte erstellen und als SCORM Paket exportieren

Viele Lernplattformen unterstützen den E-Learning Standard SCORM (Sharable Content Object Reference Model) . Über SCORM können Lerninhalte referenziert werden und als Run Time in einer Lernplattform, die den Standard erfüllt (Wie z.B. Moodle, Ilias und Blackboard) abgespielt werden.

Der Lernverlauf der Lerner und der Abschluss eines Lernpaketes kann im LMS über die Referenzierung im SCORM von den Trainern nachvollzogen werden und in einem Reporting Tool ausgewertet werden.

Erstellt werden SCORM Lernmodule zum Großteil über Desktop-Software. Mit der LEARNTUBE! Erweiterung "TYPO3 SCORM" können Sie nun auch TYPO3 als Autorenplattform nutzen. Der Export kann in der SCORM Version 1.2. und 2004 erfolgen.

Der Vorteil der webbasierten Lösung liegt auf der hand. Der Inhalt wird zentral gelagert und kann über verschiedene Redakteure erstellt und verändert werden.

TYPO3 Seiten im SCORM referenziert

In dieser Variante verbleiben die eigentlichen Inhalte im TYPO3 System und werden im SCORM Paket über eine HTML Frameseite referenziert. Der Vorteil hier ist, dass die Aktualisierung der Inhalte in Echtzeit geschieht, ein erneutes Ex- / und Importieren ist nicht notwendig. Der Zugriff auf die Inhalte ist dennoch über ein Autologin geschützt.

In der aktuellen Version bereits umgesetzt.

Statischer Export der Inhalte als SCORM

Bei diesem Export werden alle Inhalte der TYPO3 Seiten statisch exportiert. Der Vorteil dieser Variante ist, dass ein Template mit Menüführung verwendet werden kann, wobei Klicks im Menü auch im LMS als Seitenaufrufe gezählt werden. Das SCORM Paket funktioniert, sofern vom LMS oder der Run Time Umgebung unterstützt auch ohne Internetzugang.

Launch: in der zweiten Dezemberhälfte.

Statischer Export der Inhalte als HTML5

Sie verwenden keine Lernplattform oder möchten die Inhalte auch offline zur Verfügung stellen? Dann können Sie die Option des statischen Export in Form eines HTML5 Pakets nutzen. Diese Inhalte können dann in Ihrem Dateisystem, sei es im Internet oder Intranet zur Verfügung gestellt werden oder als Download für Ihre Lerner.

Launch: In der zweiten Dezemberhälfte.

Sie möchten die TYPO3 SCORM Extension für Ihre E-Learning Inhalte nutzen?

Wir geben Ihnen gerne einen Demozugang oder stellen Ihnen die Erweiterung in einem Webmeeting vor.

Möchten Sie ein Angebot anfordern, dann nutzen Sie gerne unser Kontaktformular.
 

Jetzt Demo anfordern!